Monday's Muse

Monday, September 27

Sorry, but the image containing the Monday's Muse has been removed from this blog so as not to violate any copyright issues.  Thanks for your understanding!

On Sunday I decided to have a "Do Nothing" day and just indulge in doing only what I wanted to do.  And what I really wanted to do was sit down and read Four Play, the new anthology by Maya Banks and Shayla Black.  Both of these authors are must reads and are two of my favorite erotic romance authors ...but put them in one anthology together and it makes the cooler days of fall seem a lot hotter!  Both of their stories were definitely HOT!!  That's right I read the entire book in one day.  It was FOURTASTIC!  Fans of Maya, Shalya, and menage love stories will not be disappointed.  Hence today's Muse.  Picture three of them begging to fulfill your fantasies and you get Maya and Shayla's men in Four Play.  Yeah, it's exactly that hot!

On to other anyone else as excited as I am that The Amazing Race started again last night?  It's only one of a handful of shows that I watch every season without fail.  I LOVE IT!  I love the different places that they get to go, the adventures that they get to have, and most of all getting to watch how the couples interact with each other and the other teams in stressful and extreme situations.  It truly is amazing! Love love love it!!!  Last night they were in Britain and visited Stonehenge which made me think a lot about Forbidden by Christina Phillip's novel that I finished reading last week.  I've always wanted to go there so I hope they visit more places in the UK and Ireland before moving on to other places in the world. It's my virtual vacation :)

Other exciting news for me is that I am getting my haircut on Wednesday.  It's been a loong time (at least for me) almost 7 months since I've gotten it cut and have decided that I want a new look.  I should be nervous, but I'm not.  I'm so ready for something different that I've given my new hairdresser carte blanche.  It's just hair right?  But seriously, she's been cutting my sister's hair and I love hers so I have no worries.   Then again I could be crying on Thursday when my hair is short and so different that I hardly recognize me :)  She offered to give me a Brazilian blowout when I first talked to her...and I have to admit the first thing I thought of was the Brazilian wax and got a little nervous.  Come to find out it's a new technique to straighten curly or wavy hair and it lasts for a couple of weeks.  Who knew?

This week I have really amazing authors as my guests.  Some old favorites and some new discoveries.  Here's the lineup:
  • Tuesday Jill Shalvis will be my guest to celebrate the first book in her new contemporary romance Lucky Harbor series, Simply Irresistible.  I love the humor in her books just as much as the steamy romance.  I've been looking forward  to this series.
  • Wednesday Courtney Milan will be my guest to celebrate her new historical romance Trial by Desire.  I loved her debut last year and have been anxiously awaiting this new one ever since finishing her first.
  • Thursday Christina Phillips will be my guest to celebrate her erotic historical romance Forbidden.  Celts, Druids and Roman conquerors, oh yeah!
  • Friday Olivia Cunning will be here to celebrate her debut contemporary erotic romance Backstage Pass with some hot as sin rockers from her new Sinners on Tour series.
  • I also have a new Tempting Trailer for Diana Gabaldon's The Exile:  An Outlander Graphic Novel.  I'm looking forward to reading it especially since her publisher thought a few of the images were "too graphic" shall we say.  Diana has one of the outtakes depicting Jamie and Claire's wedding night.  My local library has ordered a few copies and I already have it on reserve.  Can't wait to read the story from Jamie's perspective despite my disappointment in An Echo in the Bone earlier this year.
I think that's about it!  Super exciting!!  Have a great Monday!!! I know too many exclamation points, but somehow I can't seem to restrain myself :)

Booklover signature (revised)
*I am an Amazon affiliate and receive a small (and I mean very small) referral fee for purchases made using a link on this blog. I don't use Amazon to earn money, I use it because the widgets are cool, easy to use, and serve my purposes to showcase books & such with minimal effort, but most importantly they have great prices and offer both new and used items. As a book addict I love that I can find just about anything I want in one place. If you are going to purchase a featured book anyway, and you know you won't pay more by using the links on this blog than you would by visiting Amazon on your own, I will be eternally grateful for supporting this blog by using the links, and don't forget that the referral fees from your purchases will sponsor the "Reader Rewards" giveaways :)


Ivy September 27, 2010 at 6:34 AM  

I adore Jill Shalvis! Can't wait...

alba September 27, 2010 at 8:55 AM  

What did you say?????
I feel the same way about my hair it's very fine no matter how many I curl it an hour later it's straight.
Last fall I found a great stylist just opened her own shop.
Good luck on Wednesday one word of advice make sure you tell her what YOU DONT LIKE.
going now off too gaze at the monday muse.

alba September 27, 2010 at 9:04 AM  

I forgot to mention oooooo yeah Amazing race the best show on TV.
I watch it every season.
I shouldn't be shock but it disturbs me at how mean some couples can be to others or each other.

Cecile September 27, 2010 at 11:07 PM  

Oh honey, I think you can think of something to do with this Muse you have here!! Thanks for the wonderful sight for me to go to bed to! Hugs honey! Hope all is well!

Christy September 30, 2010 at 11:15 AM  

I'm sorry but did you say something? WOW! That man is smokin hot. *drools*

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Post Archives


1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars Andrea Angels Anthology Aphrodisia Author's Angels Avon Awards Ballantine BDSM Berkley Billionaire Blaze Blog Hop Blue Book Trailers Booklover BookTrib Brava Candlelight Promotions Carina Character Interview Charity Chick Lit Christmas Cleis Press Conference Contemporary Contests Coupons Cover Reveal Cowboy DD Delacorte Demons Disappointments Disclosures DNF Domestic Violence Dorchester Dreamspinner Press ElaineReads ELF Ellora's Cave Entangled Publishing Erotic Romance Erotica Event Everything Else F/F Romance Fantasy Romance Favorites of 2009 Favorites of 2010 Favorites of 2011 Favorites of 2012 Favorites of 2014 Feature Feel the Heat Firemen Flipbook Forced Seduction Forever Romance Freebies Fun Friday Futuristic Gallery Ghosts Giveaway Goddess Fish Grand Central Guest Harlequin Hidden Gems Highland Romance Historical Fiction Historical Romance Holiday Theme HQN Humor Infidelity Intermix Interracial Romance Interview Irish Romance Julia Just Jinny Kensington Lendle Giveaway Librarian Links LitConnect Loose Id Loveswept M/M Romance Medieval Romance Melissa Meme Menage Menagerie Michele Military Romance MIRA Mira. Month in Review Movie Star Movies Muse Pictures Music Musician Mystery NAL New Adult Newsworthy Noble Romance Non-Fiction Novella Paranormal Romance Pierced Pirates Pocket Books Poem Poll Quickie Giveaway Quiz Random House Reading Challenges Reading Lists Recipes Reviews Riptide Publishing Rock Star Romance Hint Fiction Romantic Suspence Royal Romances Samhain Sci-Fi Scorpio M Seductive Museums Seductive Saturday Self Published Serial Novel Shapeshifters Share the Love Siren Small Town Sneak Peek Sourcebooks Spice Sports St. Martin's Steampunk Romance Summer Reads Sunday Brunch Surveys Susannah Tattoo TBR Thursday's Thoughts Time Travel Romance Tuesday Teasers Urban Fantasy Vampires Victorian Videos Vikings Virgin Western Winners

My FREE Kindle Quest

I've wanted a Kindle for what seems like forever, but haven't been able to afford it (and that's saying something since I can justify the cost of just about ANYTHING that I really want). I've tried winning one in one of the many giveaways that have taken place over the couple of years, but with no luck :( So I've decided to take matters in hand so to speak :) I've now decided that I am going to accumulate enough Swagbucks from my Swabucks searches to buy in essence my new Kindle will be FREE...funded entirely by my internet searches done on Swagbucks. I'll keep you informed of the Great Kindle Quest below (in case you're interested....if not feel free to just skip over this part, but really who wouldn't be interested in a FREE Kindle?)
Goal: $119
Current Swagbucks Amazon Gift Card balance: $90.00
If you'd like to learn how you can earn Swagbucks and earn your own Amazon Gift Cards to buy books, a Kindle or other merchandise sold at Amazon contact me and I would be more than happy to tell you how I plan to go about it. (just so you know you can earn both and gift cards on this rewards site)
Invesp landing page optimization

Book Blogs

  © Blogger template Foam by 2009

Back to TOP